Readathon: #TheReadingQuest

readathon

After fussing about how bad I am at readathons, I’m trying again. Mainly because this one is just so cute. The idea is that this is a reading quest, RPG style! You can gain XP and level up through reading. You can gain health points. You choose a character class to get your challenges. This is so adorable. I had to do it.

First off, some essential information:

This readalong is hosted by: Read at Midnight

The artwork for the readathon was created by: CW of Read, Think, Ponder

Here is the quest card that I shall be using to complete the challenges:

reading-quest-board5

 

And I have chosen the path of the Mage, which is the first down path. So let’s talk about my TBR, which might be fluctuating a little. TBRs and I have issues.

The first book of a series: Black Unicorn by Tanith Lee

A book set in a different world: Godslayer by Jacqueline Carey

A book based on mythology: Loki: Agent of Asgard Vol. 1: Trust Me by Al Ewing

A book that contains magic: The Stone Sky by N.K. Jemisin

A book with a one word title: Yellowcake by Margo Lanagan

There you have it! I’m not really trying to win… I’m just trying to have a good time. And this definitely looks like a good time. I will be tracking my XP and health points, just because that aspect of it is so fun to me. I wanna see my character level up! Just for my own amusement.

Possible Side Quests: 

(Grind) A book with 500+ pages: The Kingdom of Little Wounds by Susann Cokal

(Open World) Read whatever you want: The Obelisk Gate by N.K. Jemisin

(Expansion) Read a companion novel or short story: A Taste of Honey by Kai Ashante Wilson

(Animal Companion) Book referencing an animal in the title: Gold Unicorn by Tanith Lee

(Mini-Game) Read a graphic novel, novella, or poetry collection: Descender Volume 1 by Jeff Lemire

(Time Warp) A book set in either the past or the future: TBA

XP: 85 (Level 2)

Health Points: 182

Last Updated: 9/11/2017

 

Leave a Reply

