March 2016 Book Haul

bookhaul

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A rather comics heavy haul this time. The first book, The League of Regrettable Superheroes by John Morris, was acquired at a local comic convention. I was very careful not to overspend at said con, but by some miracle, it was only $3. It’s also the exclusive Loot Crate version, so extra neat.

Next up are Ex Machina Vol 4: March to War and Vol. 5: Smoke, Smoke by Brian K. Vaughan and Swamp Thing Vol. 6 by Alan Moore. All three of these were bought with late birthday money. It’s nice when your birthday runs all the way into the next month. Already read all of these, so check out my wrap-up for reviews.

Then there’s The Amazing World of Gumball: Fairy Tale Trouble. I got this one at a local book fair, and since I love the cartoon, I decided to take a chance on it. I actually forgot to put it in my wrap-up, because I have read it, but it’s not listed on GoodReads. Made it easy to forget when that’s the guide I use for my wrap-ups. But it was incredibly cute and funny, fitting right in with the cartoon, so it gets an easy 4/5 stars.

Lastly is Gone South by Robert McCammon. This was a thrift store find. He seems to be a thrift store staple, which makes me very happy, because that means his books are easy to find for cheap. I highly recommend his work, which I’m making my way through, so the next time you see one of his books on a thrift store shelf, take the chance on it.

Leave a Reply

